Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
<< September 2015 >>
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
Important Links
National Law Enforcement Memorial
Boston NCLEES 2014
Garda Ireland's National Police Force
Irish Cultural Centre of New England
National Council of Law Enforcement Emerald Societies
IAPOA & IAPOA Pipe Band Drawing & Harbor Cruise - August 27, 2015
Grand Prize - NE Patriots - "All-Pro" VIP Tailgate Package
Each year, the IAPOA and the IAPOA Pipe and Drum Band are able to sponsor a number of events each year utilizing funds from dues, our Christmas Cheer Raffle, and from paid performances. However, as income has remained consistent over the years, costs for events and other expenses have continued to rise. Our Annual Awards Dinner, the expense of maintaining and insuring our bus, as well as operational expenses, have put us at close to a break even point financially the past couple of years. Our dues have remained at $20.00 per year and we would like to avoid increasing our annual assessment if possible. Further, our bus, which has served us well for many years and gets considerable use, is a 1999 model and is nearing the end of its viable service.  
In order to secure funds to replace the bus and be able to offer additional benefits and services to our members, the IAPOA and the IAPOA Pipe and Drum Band will be holding a drawing to support this effort. (300) tickets will be sold at $100.00 each and the Grand Prize will be the:
NE Patriots "All-Pro" VIP Tailgate Package
This includes a pair of tickets to each 2015 regular season Patriots home game, parking, and the Pre and Post-Game Celebrity Tailgate in the "All-Pro" Tent. For package details, visit
This prize has a value of between $10,000 and $13,000.
Also, there will be $2,500 in other prizes given.
Harbor Cruise - August 27, 2015
The NE Patriots "All-Pro" Drawing will be held on August 27, 2015 aboard our Harbor Cruise we have scheduled on Boston Harbor Cruises FL Nolan which will leave Long Wharf Boston at 7:30 PM.
*To avoid cutting into the cruise time, the (10) winning raffle tickets will be drawn with the last being the Grand Prize rather than a reverse drawing with all numbers drawn.
Entertainment for the cruise will be provided by the IAPOA Pipe & Drum Band, "Sweet Tunes" DJ, and IAPOA Founder and Past President and his band "Irish Whispa"
Each raffle ticket purchased will also come with one complimentary admission to the Harbor Cruise and additional Harbor Cruise Tickets will be priced at only $20.00!
Given the Patriot's success and demand for tickets, tickets for this raffle will sell very quickly. To purchase tickets, contact us at our main phone number at (617) 484-8316. Tickets are also available from:
IAPOA President Mark O'Toole at (781) 727-0844
IAPOA Secretary Donnalyn Sullivan at (617) 908-8468
IAPOA Treasurer Kevin Dorr at (978) 821-8808
Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
Irish American Police Officers Association of Massachusetts
Copyright © 2015, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

24975 hits since Sep 13, 2013

Top of Page image